Structure

Speaker

Prof Dr Peter Kohl

Institute for Experimental Cardiovascular Medicine
University Heart Center Freiburg ⋅ Bad Krozingen
University Medical Center, University of Freiburg

Phone: +49 (0) 761 / 270 63950
E-mail: peter.kohl@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Vice Speaker

Prof Dr Lutz Hein

Institute of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology
University of Freiburg

Phone: +49 (0) 761 / 203 5313
E-mail: lutz.hein@pharmakol.uni-freiburg.de

Steering Committee

Dr Asifa Akhtar

Department of Chromatin Regulation
Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology and Epigenetics

Phone: +49 (0) 761 / 5108 328
E-mail: akhtar@ie-freiburg.mpg.de

Dr Franziska Schneider-Warme

Institute for Experimental Cardiovascular Medicine
University Heart Center Freiburg ⋅ Bad Krozingen
University Medical Center, University of Freiburg

Phone: +49 (0) 761 / 270 63954
E-mail: franziska.schneider@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

PD Dr Ingo Hilgendorf

Department of Cardiology and Angiology I
University Heart Center Freiburg ⋅ Bad Krozingen
University Medical Center, University of Freiburg

Phone: +49 (0) 761 / 270 34010
E-mail: ingo.hilgendorf@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Prof Dr Christoph Bode
(Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board)

Department of Cardiology and Angiology I
University Heart Center Freiburg ⋅ Bad Krozingen
University Medical Center, University of Freiburg

Phone: +49 (0) 761 / 270 34410
E-mail: christoph.bode@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Scientific Advisory Board Members

Prof Dr Michelle Tallquist

Center for Cardiovascular Research
John A. Burns School of Medicine
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Prof Dr Jeffery D Molkentin

Division of Molecular Cardiovascular Biology
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Prof Dr Stefan Engelhardt

Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Technical University of Munich

Prof Dr Stephan Lehnart

Cellular Biophysics and Translational Cardiology
Heart Research Center Göttingen
University of Göttingen

Scientific Manager

Dr Julia Verheyen

Institute for Experimental Cardiovascular Medicine
University Heart Center Freiburg ⋅ Bad Krozingen
University Medical Center, University of Freiburg

Phone: +49 (0) 761 / 270 63951
E-mail: info@sfb1425.uni-freiburg.de